Halloween Readathon Wrap-Up

halloween-readathon

I’m a whole week late posting this, and I’m very, very sorry! Throughout the weeks of October I participated in Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews‘ Halloween Readathon (my first ever readathon), and it was great! I completed all 6 books which is amazing for me. It also encouraged me to post more on my new Twitter account – and I loved seeing everybody else’s updates, as well as getting some new creepy recommendations.

Here is my TBR for the readathon. I read 5 books on there, which is pretty good! I made some last minute choices to switch up the last few books, buuuut it worked out okay. Here’s what I ended up reading!

costume-party

22856841This was the second book I read for the challenge – I didn’t do it in order – and I actually really enjoyed it. I wasn’t convinced that YA had the potential to be scary enough, but this book actually freaked me out.

Review!

★★★☆☆

haunted-house

9378297For the Haunted House category, I read Anna Dressed In Blood. I finished this book last because I kept putting it off. I had high hopes, but I didn’t enjoy it as much as I’d hoped, so I only gave it a mini review.

Review!

★★★☆☆

urban-legends

22557272The Girl On The Train was an amazing book, and I read it first so I could see it in the cinema straight away. The book was – unsurprisingly – far better, but I did like the film! This is my highest rated book from the challenge!

Review!

★★★★★

witching-hour

22055262I read most of these books after sunset, but this is the one I chose for the category. I really enjoyed A Darker Shade of Magic, and I’m so glad I finally read it.

Review!

★★★★☆

trick-or-treat

18896633For this category, I chose treat. My treat was that this is actually a novella, not a full novel. I chose this for the zombies, and because I hoped it would encourage me to read the next Forest of Hands and Teeth book.

Review!

★★★★☆

all-hallows-eve

I26847374 also gave myself an easy option for this. On my TBR I said I wanted to read Labrynth Lost, but I still don’t own the book and my library doesn’t stock it yet, so I had to choose something else. I picked this up because of a recommendation post (and the fact it’s super cheap), and I quite enjoyed it!

Review!

★★★☆☆


So there’s what I read! Two of them may have been novellas, but I’m really happy that I managed to get through 6 stories in, like, 3 weeks. That’s more than I’ve read in forever, so it also helped with my Goodreads challenge! 😉

Since I’ve been away, I missed everybody else’s wrap-up posts – feel free to link me to yours! 🙂

georgie

One thought on “Halloween Readathon Wrap-Up

  1. Congrats on reading all six books, that’s amazing!! Aww, sorry to hear that Anna and Say Her Name fell short for you. I’m so happy to see that you enjoyed ADSoM though! And I’ve heard so many mixed things about The Girl on The Train so it’s good to see you loved that one! Thanks so much for participating 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

