Book Traveling Thursday’s: Warm Feelings

untitled-1Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly feature meme hosted by Catia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog! The purpose is to find book covers from around the world and choose your favourites. The list of themes is on Goodreads!

This week is a book that gives you warm feelings! (Autumn is coming up, after all)

 

 

There’s two ways I could interpret “warm feelings” – the warm feeling of being inside the world of a heavy fantasy book, or the warm feeling of a contemporary book that basically feels like your friend. I decided to stick with the latter, and chose My True Love Gave to Me, the compilation of short stories by YA authors, edited by YA contemporary genius Stephanie Perkins. I read this in December 2014, one story a night (like the 12 days of Christmas!) and really enjoyed it. I’m currently reading the summer version that came out this year!

Original/UK/Favourite

22914373

 

 

This is my favourite cover. It’s hardback, and the edges of the pages are lined pink to match that on the cover (which is slightly more blue in person), and it’s just gorgeous. It doesn’t look like much here but in real life, it’s lovely!

 

 

 

Least Favourite

29476176

 

 

This Russain cover isn’t horrible, and I light the lights forming a heart, but overall I don’t think it has the right look for a bunch of short stories. Also, it’s 18?! What?!

 

 

 

 

Other Covers

278653022786540526328452

The cover on the left is the Polish. Polish covers tend to be really pretty, but I’m not overly fussed with this one! I like the colours and the stars but real life faces on the cover… not really my thing.

The bright blue one is French, and I love it! It’s really similar to the original hardback that I have. The blue and yellow gives a strange neon pastel look.

The far right blue one is another UK edition, but is probably available elsewhere. I see it in a lot of shops in paperback form. It’s nice, but it reminds me too much of Let It Snow. I’m glad I got the blue hardback.

 

What do you think of these? 🙂

7 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday’s: Warm Feelings

Leave a Reply

