Book Traveling Thursday’s: High School/College

book traveling thursdays

Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly feature meme hosted by Catia @The Girl Who Read Too Muchand Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog! The purpose is to find book covers from around the world and choose your favourites. The list of themes is on Goodreads!

It’s almost time for people to go back to school, and even though I’m not, this week’s is a book based in high school/college!

 

 

I won’t lie, because I read YA, a lot of the books I’ve read are based in high school, college or university. At least, the contemporary ones are. There are so many great ones I could choose – but I’m going to go with Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, as it’s so heavily based around college.

Original/UK/US/Favourites

160689052236965327222447

These are undoubtedly my favourite covers. The cute pastels really capture the vibe of the book for me, and although I have the Kindle version, I think the blue and pink versions are my favourite.

Least Favourite

28946493

This is the Latvian cover. It looks like a textbook, and the girl looks like Honey Lemon from Big Hero 6.

Other Covers

2724671023356642

The yellow is Hungarian, and the one on the right Indonesian. I really like the Indonesian one – it has a kind of Harry Potter crossed with Disney vibe! The yellow, not so much. The real life picture of the laptop looks odd next to cartoons. :/

What do you think? And do you prefer the blue, pink or yellow version of the originals? 🙂

7 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday’s: High School/College

Leave a Reply

