July Book Haul!

Since my favourite bookstore closed down over four years ago, whenever I visit one in a different town I have to spend even longer in there than usual. Needless to say, I visited one last week and spent over an hour and £50+. Was it worth it? Of course!

The first thing I got isn’t pictured – I bought two tiny colouring pencil pots so I can finally get creative with my Harry Potter colouring book. It has a floral print and it’s adorable.

I also got five new books!

IMG_0058.JPG
Slated, Fractured & Shattered by Teri Terry

I’ve been wanting to read this series for so long, but every time I find it in a bookshop/library, it’s always the second or third book. I finally found the first and obviously had to buy it – but the third book was signed, and since I’m pretty certain I’m going to like this series, I might as well buy them all, right? 😉

IMG_0057.jpg
The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson & The Last Star by Rick Yancey

I’ve been avoiding The Last Star since it came out in May due to seeing many bad reviews. But I adored the first two books; they’re in my favourites. So I really should just get over it and try reading it!

The Unexpected Everything, however, I had very little intention of reading. I think it was the dogs that got me in the end – and the fact that it’s everywhere, it’s so hyped up right now. I’m currently over half way through and while I don’t love it, I am enjoying it!

IMG_0054.jpg

And lastly, my love for Alice In Wonderland won once again and I picked up one of my favourite bookmarks. 🙂

Have you read any of these? If so, what did you think? 🙂

6 thoughts on “July Book Haul!

    1. I’m loving the bookmark! The Unexpected Everything is the book I started first, yet I still managed to finish Slated before it. I think I secretly struggle with contemporary romances that are more than 300 pages – I get bored :/

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

