Discussion – Audiobooks

discussion

Audiobooks are tricky ones. It took me a long time to get the courage to attempt one, and when I eventually did, I couldn’t even decide which one to listen to. Are there different expectations with audiobooks? Are there good ways to listen to it and bad ways? Is there a best genre, or a best narrator? How do I know if I’m going to enjoy listening to somebody else read to me, before I spend my money on some spoken words?

I listened to a few different samples – Harry Potter to get me used to it, then Flawed by Cecelia Ahern. But it really didn’t feel right!

If you listen to audiobooks, which are your favourites and which would you suggest? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Discussion – Audiobooks

  1. I’ve been wanting to get into Audiobooks lately, just because I feel like it could be more convenient for me. However the only Audiobook company that I’ve found to be somewhat worthy is Audible, and even then I only stayed for the free trial xD But maybe with time I’ll actually try Audible out more…

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Like

  2. I’ve never listened to an audiobook and I don’t think I’d be able to. I definitely understand why people love them and I thought I would too because of how they allow you to multitask, but I just don’t think I’d be able to concentrate. I think I’d definitely lose focus and tune out, haha. I would like to eventually try one though. I was thinking of starting with Harry Potter because it’s a story I’m really familiar with.

    Like

Leave a Reply

